Site map
0The virtual community for English-speaking expats and Russians
  Main page   Make it home    Expat list   Our partners     About the site   FAQ
Please log in:
To register  Forgotten your password?   
  Survival Guide   Calendars
  Phone Directory   Dining Out
  Employment   Going Out
  Real Estate   Children
   May 4
Arts Calendar
Culture Reviews
Win Free Tickets
TV Listings
Culture Picks
Moscow's cultural scene is famously enormous and varied - but where to start? Our arts-savvy editorial team trawl what's on offer, to bring you our selection of Culture Picks for your leisure time. Current and upcoming recommendations are:
19.06.16  14:00 Maxidrom 2016: Rammstein, Editors, IAMX, Crazy Town
Maxidrom is a cult musical nationwide annual event, taking place in Russia since 1995. It unites the brightest stars of Russian and foreign rock-music. Powerful live sound, a uniquely constructed stage, the best musicians - these are the main Maxidrom features. In the history of the festival Maxidrom has welcomed the best Russian musicians. In 2003, Maxidrom achieved International festival status. The world-known starts such as Apocalyptica, H.I.M, Chumbawamba, Placebo, Reamonn, Hooverphonic, Franz Ferdinand, The Servant, Thirteen Senses, The Cardigans, Fools Garden, IAMX, Pete Murray and Brainstorm performed on Maxidrom stage. This summer, after 3 years waiting, Maxidrom will come back with headliner - group Rammstein. In Maxidrom 2016 will perform Editors, Agatha Christy (Vadim Samoylov), IAMX and Crazy Town. This year Maxidrom has a goal to become a big City event: with different areas such as social, sport, entertainment, etc; several stages: Main,Plaza Stage, Dance tent; Free access to all activities during Festival (except Main Stage). Maxidrom is ready to amaze, shok and delight again, as over 20 years. Read more
Otkritie Arena 
Copyright © The Moscow Expat Site, 1999-2016Editor  Sales  Webmaster +7 (495) 722-3802